Author
Topic: How to fish with correct bait for eatable fish in fresh water river close to sea  (Read 1723 times)

Offline jacobo

• Cred: 0
Good day guys.

Been helped by you guys before, and now I have a new question.

I have super possibilities for fishing in the river that enters the sea in Southbroom.

I have the gear but moved here from Europe and only started fishing here recently. So gear yes, knowledge NONE  :nuts:

My question is : What do I use to catch eatable fish in the rivers here. I can fish very close to where the river connects with the sea.

I would like 1 rod to bottom fish for me : what to use here to have best chance ?

And then I would like to do some spinning with my other rod : what to use here to have best chance ?

Any input will be highly appreciated as I am a very new beginner  :tkx:

Offline Visenvryheid

• Cred: 14
Best bet is to go with a freindly local for a few days and see what he is up to, what baits he uses to target what, when, where..etc..how to collect fresh bait etc..there is so much to cover and I don't even know much! In the river light gear is only needed though and what you use will depend on what you figure you want to target, when you do..You'll end up having a few rigs like different golf clubs for different situations and species.

Offline colin

• Ultimate Champ
  • Cred: 13