Author
Topic: yeld Cat 17 foot  (Read 1040 times)

Offline victorino

• Cred: 0
yeld Cat 17 foot
« on: April 24, 2018, 10:01:46 am »
Morning good people.

I would like more info on this boat i am interested in( Yeld cat 17 foot ). The current owner says it is a Jurgens yeld cat. As i am new to the boating/offshore angling scene ,i have limited knowledge on this topic.

Anyone have such a boat? or info on it,such as ride quality,stability,etc.

Will post pics in due date.

Any info or pics of guys with similar boats will be appreciated.

Cheers :cnfzd

Offline maganything

• Ultimate member
  • Cred: 66
  • I'd rather be fishing
Re: yeld Cat 17 foot
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2018, 11:21:41 am »
give us a bit of info.

Year, motors etc.

I love yelds, they are the best made boat on the market and the 17ft is said to be the best riding of all yelds, but the year of the hull will enable us to give you better feedback.

Offline Rory mundy

• Ultimate Champ
  • Cred: 65
  • vidalbum
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2018, 12:17:36 pm »
stay away from the jurgens built yelds they not great and it means its seriously old

vidalbum

Offline victorino

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2018, 07:31:48 pm »
Hi Rory

Yes you are right in saying its an old boat ,but what is the difference between this boat and more modern Yeld cats?
The owner does not know the year make but the boat is still in good condition.I have checked the hull inside and the wood that is covered by fibreglass in the hull is not rotten. The motors are 75 Hp mariners 2 strokes , year model? But i think they are 1989 models.
the serial number on the transom bracket is OB 373448 and 9537723 , hours not known , but still run good . No rattling or funny noises on the motor or lower sections. What do you guys think? the guy wants 75 K for the boat.